Skip to Content

Destinations | Australasia | Australia | Eyre Peninsula


Eyre Peninsula Eyre Peninsula is a triangular peninsula in South Australia. It is bounded on the east by Spencer Gulf, the west by the Great Australian Bight, and the north by the Gawler Ranges. It is named after explorer Edward John Eyre who explored some of it in 1839-1841. The coastline was first explored by Matthew Flinders in 1801-1802. The west coast was also visited by Nicolas Baudin at around the same time.

Coffin Bay

Idyllic Coffin Bay is a smorgasbord of unspoiled natural inlets, bays and vast water ways with pristine waters and sandy beaches. Coffin Bay is surrounded by National and Conservation Parks with an abundance of wildlife, bird life and magnificent wildflowers to be seen.Learn more »




About Us